Bega Valley Shire CouncilBega Valley Shire Council

Rural Roadside Vegetation Spraying

Council will be undertaking rural roadside vegetation spraying for Eucalyptus spp, Angophora spp and Casuarina spp over the next three months.

The following areas and roads will be targeted:



Mount Darragh Road

Myrtle Mountain Road

Burragate Road

Bald Hills Rd

Millingandi Ridge Road

Millingandi Road

Millingandi Short Cut Road

Oaklands Lane

Oaklands Road

Red Gum Road

Red Hill Road

South Wolumla Road

Tantawangalo Mountain Road

Back Creek Road

Blairlands Road

Greendale Lane

Karuka Close

Kulbardi Close

Log Farm Road

Lookout Road

Mac Hill Place

McGraths Road

Old Mill Lane

Old Mill Road

Old Soldiers Road

Pipeclay Road

Summerhill Road

Widgeram Road





Barrabooka North Road

Barrabooka Road

Benny Gowings Road

Coolagolite Road

Cobargo Tip Road

Dignams Creek Road

Green Tyrrells Road

Link Road

Tathra Bermagui Road

Wallaga Lake Road

Wallagoot Lane

Wapengo Lake Road

Yowrie Road

Barlows Road

Christophers Road

County Boundary Road

Goughs Road

Hergenhans Road

Lyrebird Ridge Road

Murrah River Forest Road

Spences Road

Westrops Road

Whitby Wilsons Road

Whittles Road



Coopers Gully Road

Doctor George Mountain Road

Kemps Lane

Lot Stafford Drive

Tathra Road

Worlands Road



Nethercote Road

Ruggs Road

Towamba Road


Roadside vegetation spraying operations will only occur during optimum weather conditions and therefore Council cannot stipulate the exact date and times these operations will occur.

Signage will be erected by the council works crew at the beginning of every pass indicating that weed spraying is in progress.

If you have any further enquiries please contact Vegetation and Drainage Works Coordinator, Andrew Kirk , on 02 6499 2222

Related Pages

Rate This Page

Share This Page

Explore Our Site