TO:

Cr Robyn Bain

Ronald Finneran OAM (Chair)

Graham Carmody

Jennifer Dessens

Colin Dunn

Nathan Johnston

Rosemary Oates

Chris Sparks

Sue Thomas

John Reynolds

GM, Community, Relations & Leisure

Mgr Community, Culture & Information

Mgr Leisure & Recreation

Mgr Health, Building & Compliance

Mgr Works

Mgr Planning Services

Design Development & Traffic

Coordinator

Access Advisory Committee

MEETING NOTICE & AGENDA

You are requested to attend an Access Advisory Committee meeting of the Bega Valley Shire Council to be held at the Bega Valley Commemorative Civic Centre at

11:00am on Monday 5 December 2016



1. Welcome and apologies

That the apologies submitted by _____ for their inability to attend the meeting be accepted.

2. Confirmation of minutes

That the minutes of the previous Access Advisory Committee meeting held on 5 September 2016, be taken as read.

3. Guest speakers

3.1 LG NSW Conference update - Cr Sharon Tapscott, LG NSW Conference

4. Business arising from last meeting

4.1 Outstanding action items

- SCIA Accessible Toilets Project (Ron Finneran)
- Shared pathway from Merimbula to Pambula (Ian McFarlane)
- Waterfront Café toilet for public use (Jeff Tipping)
- State Disability Council (Anthony Basford)
- AAC Grants Guidelines (Anthony Basford)
- Companion Card Scheme (John Reynolds)
- Outdoor furniture design (John Grady)
- Inclusion Action Plan (Simon Schweitzer)

5. New and other business

5.1 Sub-committees reports/updates

- Bermagui/Cobargo (Sue Thomas/Graham Carmody)
- Tathra (Chris Sparks)
- Bega (Nathan Johnston)
- Candelo/Bemboka (Jennifer Dessens)
- Merimbula/Tura Beach (Rosemary Oates)
- Eden/Pambula (Colin Dunn)
- John Reynolds area not allocated (tbc)

5.2 Major works/developments Projects updates

- Pambula Beach viewing platform (John Grady)
- Pambula Beach Development (Ron Finneran)
- Tathra Wharf (Ron Finneran)

5.3 Other Business

 New Access Advisory Committee Guidelines and future composition of the Committee (Anthony Basford)

6. Close and thanks